Tech Field Day 11

Wondering across the hundreds of tweets I’ve been aware that existed a Storage Field Day somewhere in USA. After having a look at several vdeo, recorded and live, I became more and more interested in the event, especially for the opportunity that only 12 people had to ask question directly to the vendors.

tech.png

Actually, jumping back and forth in the TFS site I found a way to apply to the next events, and I subscribed that form, with not so much hope.
After a while Stephen messaged me, I was walking with my baby, she should be thinking, after looking at my face, ok, my dad’s gone crazy.
I’ve to say that the experince in the whole contest, from meeting vendors to people that daily follow via twitter and blogs push me up of adrenaline.

This year it’s been a special one for me. I started renewing my VCP cert. Then I decided to go further, applying for vExpert, and I’been chosen. This allowed me to get a blogger pass for Las Vegas (hope to find funds for the trip and hotel). Then again ,furthrt, submitted 2 abstract for VMworld, they were accpted by VMware, and now I’m waiting for results. Lastly – this Tech Field Day. Something I couldn’t even imagine at the beginning.

Since this event it’s something related only to my person and not my company, I didn’t even think twice to ask for holidays.
Some of the vendors are well known in my experience, some other are not, so an awesome occasion to go deeper with the first one, and to get infos from the second ones.

Julian Wood wrote a great serie of posts for any of them – I consider them really useful, at least for me, you can find them in his blog site.
Last, but not least, after thanks to Stephen, I can’t wait to meet all my mates in this adventure:

Alastair, Andreas, Arjan, Drew, Howard, Joep, Jon, Julian, Mariusz, Mark and Matthew

See you soon guys!

One thought on “Tech Field Day 11”

Leave a comment