vSphere Client Login UI customizations do not persist in VCSA 6.5 Update 1

By 

The much anticipated release of vSphere 6.5 Update 1 just GA’ed late last week and like many in the community, I also went ahead and upgraded my home lab to this latest release. vSphere 6.5 Update 1 contains a ton of fixes as well as several new capabilities which you can read all about in the release notes here and here.

One neat little trick I take advantage of in my lab environments when deploying the vCenter Server Appliance (VCSA) is actually pre-filling out the credentials for the vSphere Client UI (not recommended for production environments of course) which I had blogged about here a few years back. Sine I have many different environments for different scenarios, I find myself being lazy and having to type in the credentials to each one of these environments. Instead, I can pre-fill either the username and/or password (which I will stress again, not recommended for production) within the vSphere Client Login UI page which is simply just using HTML.

You can have a deeper look in his own blog: http://www.virtuallyghetto.com/2017/08/vsphere-client-login-ui-customizations-do-not-persist-in-vcsa-6-5-update-1.html

 


VMware Social Media Advocacy

Leave a Reply

