Unable to power on VM in vCenter server 6

Unable to power on VM in vCenter server 6

By Alex Hunt

Today while working in my home lab I faced one weird issue. I deployed a new machine from ovf template and after deployment I was not able to power on the VM. It was failing with error

A general system error occurred: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it

err-1

I was scratching my head that what could be wrong with the virtual machine as the deployment from ovf went smooth without any issues.

On googling for the error I came to know that vCenter workflow manager serviceshould be running else most common operations will fail. I quickly checked my vCenter services and found that service was stopped. It was set to manual and service never came back online after last reboot of my vCenter Server.

err-2

Once service was restarted there was no issues with VM power on.

err-3

err-4


VMware Social Media Advocacy

One thought on “Unable to power on VM in vCenter server 6”

Leave a Reply

